New Year’s Resolutions

File 02-01-2016, 14 39 32

I started this comic intending to send up the whole notion of New Year’s resolutions. I planned to make each panel look less and less real and more like an idea of what a new and improved life would look like. As I progressed, however, I found myself enjoying the process.

Drawing the things that I love doing, that I’d like to do more often or more diligently, I found myself smiling. Perhaps there’s something to this New Year’s resolution-making after all?

Thanks to everyone who has visited my blog in 2015, it’s first year. All the wonderful likes and comments have been really supportive and encouraging. I’m looking forward to sharing more of my creative explorations with you in 2016.

Wishing you all a happy new year!

Divyam xxx

Leave a Reply

