The beautiful one and the ugly one


The beautiful one and the ugly one. — a split I can very much relate to, some days more than others. It’s not just about how you think you might look to others. It’s about how you see yourself and, more importantly, how you feel. 

In the second Totems class we have been looking at archetypes and what a great exploration it has been! Through working on this piece I came to realise that both these archetypes have their beauties and both have their limitations. Now I love them both!

Coming from a cartooning background, I wanted to add a speech bubble for some of the words. As things progressed, however, I realised how powerful it was to have something undefinable inside the bubble.

2 thoughts on “The beautiful one and the ugly one

  1. Pingback: Take me with you | Follow the brush

  2. Pingback: I have entered The Witch’s Garden | Follow the brush

Leave a Reply

