What about all the other moments?

what-about-all-the-other-moments

I went a little wild today layering paints on top of each other. The result is a bit chaotic! I really enjoyed playing around with comics on the page and exploring the relationship between the panels and the surrounding space.

When I started art journaling a few short weeks ago, I felt a little anxious that starting something new would mean leaving comics behind. I’m so excited to discover that the opposite is true: the realm of comics is expanding!

4 thoughts on “What about all the other moments?

    • Thanks so much, Gilly! I’m glad you like the background. I wasn’t sure if it was all too busy so this is good to hear! I guess I’m used to things being a lot more “orderly” on the page when I’m doing comics. So all the activity around the panels is a change!

      Like

Leave a Reply

